The entire Jillies series first appeared from this publisher, initially illustrated by Lunt Roberts, later by Wynne, Tilden Reeves and finally Marcia Lane Foster.

Jillies series:
Redshank's Warning 1948 reprinted with new wrapper 1954 and 1956.
Two Fair Plaits 1948 reprinted with new wrapper 1950.
Strangers at Snowfell 1949 reprinted 1951.
The Sign of the Alpine Rose 1950 reprinted 1952.
The Luck of Sallowby 1952.
The Ambermere Treasure 1953.

They also published Saville's article Warriors of the Sea in the collection The Lasting Victories in 1948 and his final anthology Words for All Seasons in 1979

This page is part of the Malcolm Saville Centenary Website. To enter this site by the front door, click here.
Illustrations copyright the artist and the respective Publishers
Text copyright John Allsup
Created December 2003