John Goodchild set about publishing new editions of good reading for the young in the early 1980s.
They are well produced hardbacks, many still available from stock at about seven pounds. The text has probably been updated if not abridged (need to check this).

Although the intention was to publish all the Lone Pine books, unfortunately only the first twelve of the series were produced, some with maps but none illustrated except for the attractive wrap-around dustwrappers by the artist Gordon King.

There is a link to the publisher's site on the Links page.

Mystery at Witchend 1983
Seven White Gates 1983
The Gay Dolphin Adventure 1983
Secret of Grey Walls 1983
Lone Pine Five 1984
Elusive Grasshopper 1984
The Neglected Mountain 1986
Saucers over the Moor
Wings Over Witchend 1986
Lone Pine London 1986
The Secret of the Gorge 1986
Mystery Mine 1987

This page is part of the Malcolm Saville Centenary Website. To enter this site by the front door, click here.
Illustrations copyright the artist and the respective Publishers
Text copyright John Allsup
Created December 2003
updated Mar 2006