The London publishers of Montague House, Russell Square, who published Saville's popular Buckinghams series in the 1950s and 1960s.
Two further books were added by Collins in the 1970s.

The Evans editions are attractive books with blue cloth, some with Malcolm Saville's signature across the front board, and with illustrations and dustwrapper by the artist Alice Bush.

The Evans editions are:
The Master of Maryknoll 1950 reprinted in 1959 and 1964.
The Buckinghams at Ravenswyke 1952, reprinted in 1961.
The Long Passage 1954 reprinted in 1959 and 1964.
A Palace for the Buckinghams 1963
Click to enlarge Click to enlarge Click to enlarge Click to enlarge
In 2008, the first three titles were brought out in special Evans Centenary Editions. These are paperback editions, reproducing the original text and illustrations, with maps as in the first hardback editions.

The Evans Centenary Editions

This page is part of the Malcolm Saville Centenary Website. To enter this site by the front door, click here.
Illustrations copyright the artist and the respective Publishers
Text copyright John Allsup
Created December 2003
last updated 21st July 2015