First Published 1996 by O'Hanlon

Illustrated by John Allsup

first edition cover. Click to enlarge (File size=37KB)
first edition cover
A Guide to the Lone Pine Books, people and places, both real and created by Malcolm Saville.

Mark gives a summary of each book in the series, followed by a detailed database of characters and places from the whole series; then he takes us on a tour of the places which Saville used to base his adventure stories.

First edition (June 1996): paperback; 150x210mm; 246pp; index; illustrated throughout with b/w sketches by John Allsup with several maps by David Saville; preface by Mary Cadogan; ISBN 0-9528059-0-1; CP 9.99

Second Impression August 1996: as first.

New Edition 2005: Published 23 May 2005
A new, extended, edition. Hardback, with 310 glossy pages of illustrated text.
The book has been updated since its original publication a decade ago. It has also been extended to include a detailed bibliography of the Lone Pine series with scans of original dustwrappers, and additional illustrations.
ISBN 0-9528059-4-4; cover price 19.99
The book can be ordered from Mark O'Hanlon: see the Links page for his address.
second edition wrapper. Click to enlarge
second edition dustwrapper

This page is part of the Malcolm Saville Centenary Website. To enter this site by the front door, click here.
Illustrations copyright the respective Publishers
Text copyright John Allsup
Last updated July 2005